Independent Corrupt Practices And Other Related Offences Commission

Barr. Obiora Samuel Igwedibia (Honourable Member)

Barr. Obiora Samuel Igwedibia



Date of Birth: 26th June, 1966 Gender: Male

State of Origin: Anambra State


  • Nigeria Law School, 2007-2008

Lagos, Lagos State

  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University, 2002-2007

Awka, Anambra State

  • University of Nigeria, Nsukka, 1995-1997

Enugu State

  • Christ the King College, 1978-1983  

Onitsha, Anambra State

  • Ugamuma Primary School, Obosi, 1974-1978

Anambra State

  • Agai Primary School, Onitsha 1972-1974


  • National Youth Service Corps (N.Y.S.C)    (2008)                         Exemption Certificate,
  • Barrister-at-Law (B.L) (2007-2008)
  • L.L.B (Hons) (2002-2007)
  • Diploma in Public Administration (1995-1997)

           (Personnel Management) 

  • West African Examination Council (1978-1983)
  • West African Examination Council  (1993)
  • First School Leaving Certificate (1972-1978)


  • Onyechi Ikpeazu’s Chambers SAN (2007)
  • Arthur Obi Okafor Chambers SAN (2007-2011)
  • IUC Chambers – (2011-2013)

          PP. Prof. Ilochi Okafor SAN 

  • Principal Partners,                                                       

          Corporate Liberty chambers                     2013 -2019


  • Member Ambassador for Peace, United Nations Organization (UNO).
  • Assistant Secretary, Dynamic Friends Club of Nig. 2003-2004
  • Secretary Dynamic friends Club of Nig. 1991-1997
  • Vice President Dynamic Friends Club of Nig. 1997-2003
  • President Dynamic Friends Club of Nig. 1997-2003
  • Trustee of Dynamic Friends Club of Nig. 2003-till date
  • Secretary Onitsha Country Club of Nig. 1994-1997
  • President, Onitsha Country Club of Nig. 1997-2001
  • Patron of Onitsha Country Club of Nig. 2014- till date
  • Pioneer Interim President, Estate Sports Club, Housing Estate Onitsha
  • Patron of various organization that are too numerous to mention
  • Chairman of various committees/sub Committees in various social organization around Nigeria.

       Appointed Board Member ICPC, on 4th February 2019 by President Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR.